Series: Bliss

BITE-SIZED MAGIC by Kathryn Littlewood
Released: Feb. 11, 2014

Picking up where A Dash of Magic (2013) ended, inimitable Rosemary Bliss pits her baking skills against the Mostess Snack Cake Corporation, which is intent on world domination through bite-sized cakes infused with magical ingredients.

After defeating her nefarious aunt, Lily Le Fay, in the Gala des Gâteaux Grands baking contest and recovering the Bliss family's Cookery Booke, 12-year-old Rosemary emerges "the most famous baker in all the world." Now that she's home in Calamity Falls, paparazzi make Rosemary's life unbearable, prompting her to wish she "never had to bake again," a wish she regrets when a bizarre new law closes the Bliss Family Bakery. Read full book review >

A DASH OF MAGIC by Kathryn Littlewood
Released: Feb. 12, 2013

"Fantastic fantastical fare. (Fantasy. 8-12)"
In this hilarious sequel to Bliss (2012), 12-year-old Rose Bliss and her eccentric family travel to Paris, where she competes in an international pastry competition to outbake her scheming Aunt Lily Le Fey and recover the Bliss Cookery Booke.  Read full book review >
BLISS by Kathryn Littlewood
Released: Feb. 14, 2012

"Lighthearted bliss. (Fantasy. 8-12)"
Twelve-year-old Rose and her siblings stir up trouble in Calamity Falls when they experiment with some old family recipes after their parents leave the Bliss bakery in their hands. Read full book review >