Kirkus Star
Awarded to Books of Exceptional Merit

Series: Breadwinner Quartet

MY NAME IS PARVANA by Deborah Ellis
Released: Oct. 1, 2012

"Readers will learn much about the war in Afghanistan even as they cheer on this feisty protagonist. (author's note) (Fiction. 11 & up)"
In a follow-up that turns the Breadwinner Trilogy into a quartet, 15-year-old Parvana is imprisoned and interrogated as a suspected terrorist in Afghanistan. Read full book review >