Kirkus Star
Awarded to Books of Exceptional Merit

Series: Conquered Earth

THE SEVERED TOWER by J. Barton Mitchell
Released: Nov. 19, 2013

"A good-enough read to make it worth plowing through the first weighty installment to get to this one—and that's something. (Fantasy. 14 & up)"
Does the Severed Tower grant wishes or death for the children of the Conquered Earth? Read full book review >
MIDNIGHT CITY by J. Barton Mitchell
Released: Oct. 30, 2012

"Added bonus: a clear break in the middle makes this feel like two books in one. (Fantasy. 12-16)"
Eight years after the fall of Earth, survival is the name of the game. Read full book review >