Series: Fab Life

GET OVER IT by Nikki Carter
Released: May 28, 2013

"Wholesome, down-to-earth fun. (Fiction. 12-18)"
This sixth installment brings levelheaded songwriter and pop star Sunday Tolliver's career and romantic life to a comfortable—if not definitive—conclusion. Read full book review >
TIME TO SHINE by Nikki Carter
Released: Oct. 30, 2012

"A solid entry in a successful series. (Fiction. 12-16)"
The fifth installment in Carter's Fab Life series revisits some familiar territory but still delivers its proven mix of music-industry insiderdom, interpersonal drama and solid, affirming friendships. Read full book review >
ON THE FLIP SIDE by Nikki Carter
Released: March 1, 2012

"Another hit for Sunday Tolliver. (Fiction. 12 & up)"
The fourth installment in Carter's (Not a Good Look, 2010, etc.) Fab Life series sees R&B sensation Sunday Tolliver starting her first year at Spelman College. Read full book review >
DOING MY OWN THING by Nikki Carter
Released: July 1, 2011

"Juicy drama with constant twists, turns and bons mots and plenty of room for additional episodes. (Urban chick lit. 12 & up)"
Another smart, gossipy peek into the music industry with level-headed rising star Sunday Tolliver and her impulsive, self-centered cousin Dreya. Read full book review >
NOT A GOOD LOOK by Nikki Carter
Released: Sept. 1, 2010

"For celebrity-drama lovers everywhere. (Urban chick lit. 12 & up)"
This genuine and delicious first installment of the Fab Life series stars down-to-earth R&B songwriter Sunday Tolliver and her high-maintenance, hip-hop-diva cousin Dreya. Read full book review >