Kirkus Star
Awarded to Books of Exceptional Merit

Series: Giants of Science

SIGMUND FREUD by Kathleen Krull
Released: Oct. 1, 2006

Krull lives up to the promise of the first two entries in her Giants of Science series with this lucid and thoughtful examination of Freud's life, work and legacy. Read full book review >

ISAAC NEWTON by Kathleen Krull
Released: April 1, 2006

Hot on the heels of the well-received Leonardo da Vinci (2005) comes another agreeably chatty entry in the Giants of Science series. Read full book review >

LEONARD DA VINCI by Kathleen Krull
Released: July 1, 2005

Debuting a new series, Krull presents a compelling argument that the great painter of the Renaissance was one of the West's first real modern scientists. Read full book review >