Kirkus Star
THE KIRKUS STAR
Awarded to Books of Exceptional Merit




Series: Goblin Wars


WHEN THE STARS THREW DOWN THEIR SPEARS by Kersten Hamilton
Released: Aug. 6, 2013

"This spectacular conclusion will satisfy fans and lead new readers into a complex world with fascinating magic and appealing characters. (Urban fantasy. 14-18)"
This final installment in the Goblin Wars fantasy trilogy is a corker! The quest of the Wylltson family concludes with unrelenting suspense and a neat (but not pat) resolution. Read full book review >
IN THE FORESTS OF THE NIGHT by Kersten Hamilton
ANIMALS
Released: Oct. 3, 2011

"Teagan has a plan for what comes next; fans will have a hard time waiting for her to bring it on. (Urban fantasy. 14-18)"
The Wylltsons have barely escaped from the underworld of Mag Mell only to face a new threat to 5-year-old Aiden and to Teagan herself in this fantasy sequel to Tyger, Tyger (2010). Read full book review >
TYGER TYGER by Kersten Hamilton
ANIMALS
Released: Nov. 1, 2010

"Buy this novel for readers of Franny Billingsley and Dia Calhoun as well as fans of urban fantasy. (Fantasy. YA)"
Teagan Wylltson's life changes when her parents take in a cousin who's in trouble. Read full book review >