Series: Goblin Wars


WHEN THE STARS THREW DOWN THEIR SPEARS by Kersten Hamilton
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Aug. 6, 2013

"This spectacular conclusion will satisfy fans and lead new readers into a complex world with fascinating magic and appealing characters. (Urban fantasy. 14-18)"
This final installment in the Goblin Wars fantasy trilogy is a corker! The quest of the Wylltson family concludes with unrelenting suspense and a neat (but not pat) resolution. Read full book review >
IN THE FORESTS OF THE NIGHT by Kersten Hamilton
ANIMALS
Released: Oct. 3, 2011

"Teagan has a plan for what comes next; fans will have a hard time waiting for her to bring it on. (Urban fantasy. 14-18)"
The Wylltsons have barely escaped from the underworld of Mag Mell only to face a new threat to 5-year-old Aiden and to Teagan herself in this fantasy sequel to Tyger, Tyger (2010). Read full book review >
TYGER TYGER by Kersten Hamilton
ANIMALS
Released: Nov. 1, 2010

Teagan Wylltson's life changes when her parents take in a cousin who's in trouble. Goblins frighteningly enter the scene, killing her mother and kidnapping her father, and the handsome cousin, Finn Mac Cumhaill, puts a dent in her plans for a no-romance future until after college. Based loosely on Irish folklore but set in a modern Chicago, the story revolves around Teagan, her five-year-old brother Aidan and the bodacious Finn's search to rescue Mr. Wylltson from the Sidhe. Laced with humor, packed with surprises and driven by suspense, the plot grabs readers from the start using the stylistic tactics of the best fantasy writing. Major characters are beautifully drawn, and many of the secondary characters are equally distinct. Description of geography and care for the small details of worldbuilding contribute to the feeling of reality and make suspension of disbelief easy. The climax and resolution satisfy but leave enough loose threads to fuel sequels. Buy this novel for readers of Franny Billingsley and Dia Calhoun as well as fans of urban fantasy. (Fantasy. YA)Read full book review >