Series: Healing Wars

DARKFALL by Janice Hardy
Released: Oct. 4, 2011

"Though lacking some of the punch and rapid-fire excitement of the first two volumes, the finale offers suspense, resolution of prior wrongs, the sweetness of first love and a battle-tested heroine who fights with her head and heart. (Fantasy. 10-16)"
In this final installment of The Healing Wars series, warrior Nya desperately searches for her missing sister while fighting to preserve her heritage even as the Duke of Baseer prepares to invade Geveg. Read full book review >
BLUE FIRE by Janice Hardy
Released: Oct. 1, 2010

"Relentless, gripping adventure. (Fantasy. 10 & up)"
Continuing where The Shifter (2009) ended, book two of The Healing Wars series finds 15-year-old Nya, her sister Tali and other Takers hiding in Geveg from the invading Duke of Baseer, who plans to use them in his mysterious pain experiments. Read full book review >