Series: Heroes of Olympus

Released: Oct. 7, 2014

"The satisfyingly cataclysmic showdowns yield to peaceful resolution at last; here's hoping it holds this time. (Fantasy. 10-16)"
With just 12 days to go until Gaea awakens fully on Aug. 1 and brings an end to the world as we know it, two groups of demigods struggle to stop her. Read full book review >
THE HOUSE OF HADES by Rick Riordan
Released: Oct. 8, 2013

"In this adventure, victories are hard-won and the essence of bravery nuanced, making the journey as satisfying as it is entertaining. (Fantasy. 10-14)"
Having plunged into Tartarus at the end of the last book, The Mark of Athena (2013), Percy and Annabeth struggle toward the Doors of Death, while their friends hurry to meet them on the other side at the titular House of Hades. Read full book review >
THE MARK OF ATHENA by Rick Riordan
Released: Oct. 2, 2012

"A literal cliffhanger leaves eager readers hanging; next stop: Greece—and Tartarus. (glossary) (Fantasy. 10-14)"
After waging two separate quests (The Lost Hero, 2010; The Son of Neptune, 2011), the Greek and Roman demigods of Riordan's Heroes of Olympus quintet join forces. Read full book review >
THE SON OF NEPTUNE by Rick Riordan
Released: Oct. 4, 2011

"Should pacing and wit continue unabated into the third volume, whose foretold European setting promises further freshness, fans will eagerly await numbers four and five. (Fantasy. 10-14)"
After spinning his wheels in series opener The Lost Hero (2010), Riordan regains his traction with book two of The Heroes of Olympus. Read full book review >
THE LOST HERO by Rick Riordan
Released: Oct. 12, 2010

"Die-hard fans will probably be happy with this for a time, but unless Riordan tightens things up considerably by number five, they may find themselves hoping that it does not end with a third Great Prophecy."
"Not again!" yells one of the three protagonists at one point in Rick Riordan's first installment of his second five-book series that fuses Classical mythology with everyday teen angst. Read full book review >