Series: Hunger Games

MOCKINGJAY by Suzanne Collins
Released: Aug. 24, 2010

"It will grab them and not let go, and if it leaves them with questions, well, then, it's probably exactly the book Collins was hoping for, too."
Another season, another embargoed Big Book. Read full book review >
CATCHING FIRE by Suzanne Collins
Released: Sept. 1, 2009

"A humdinger of a cliffhanger will leave readers clamoring for volume three. (Science fiction. 12 & up)"
In the sequel to the hugely popular The Hunger Games (2008), Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark, having won the annual Games, are now rich and famous—and trapped in the fiction that they are lovers. Read full book review >
THE HUNGER GAMES by Suzanne Collins
Released: Oct. 1, 2008

"Impressive world-building, breathtaking action and clear philosophical concerns make this volume, the beginning of a planned trilogy, as good as The Giver and more exciting. (Science fiction. 11 & up)"
Katniss Everdeen is a survivor. Read full book review >