Series: Last Policeman

WORLD OF TROUBLE by Ben H. Winters
Released: July 15, 2014

"This final installment in Winters' trilogy (Countdown City, 2013, etc.) is the weakest, marked by a falling off of both the writing and the story that made the first entry worthwhile. Perhaps the world lasted 14 days too long."
The end of the world won't stop the last policeman from solving one more case. Read full book review >
COUNTDOWN CITY by Ben H. Winters
Released: July 16, 2013

"Some of the melancholy charm of the first in this series (The Last Policeman, 2012) is dissipated, for Hank solves a less inventive mystery set against, rather than fully integrated into, a hopeless backdrop."
As the world's inevitable demise draws near, a former cop refuses to shirk what he takes to be his moral responsibilities. Read full book review >