Series: Missing

REDEEMED by Margaret Peterson Haddix
Released: Sept. 8, 2015

"A satisfying end to a long-running series. (Science fiction. 8-12)"
Instead of the past, the eighth and final installment of the Missing series takes the Skidmore kids into the far distant future, where they will try to repair time and save the world. Read full book review >
REVEALED by Margaret Peterson Haddix
Released: Sept. 2, 2014

"This long and intricate conclusion should satisfy fans, but it's not likely to win new ones. (Paranormal suspense. 8-12)"
This apparently final installment of the Missing series plunges Jonah into a quandary: The villains Gary and Hodge have begun their master plan to steal all the children from history and sell them in the future, with the help of Charles Lindbergh. Read full book review >
RISKED  by Margaret Peterson Haddix
Released: Sept. 3, 2013

"Plenty of fun and great for history teachers as well. (Science fiction. 8-12)"
The time-traveling middle schoolers are back for a trip to rescue Anastasia and Alexis Romanov from their 1918 murderers. Read full book review >
TORN  by Margaret Peterson Haddix
Released: Aug. 23, 2011

"Another action-filled and suspenseful historical thriller. (Science fiction. 8-12)"
The fourth installment of this enjoyable time-travel series for preteens takes readers to a lesser-known historical event than those in the earlier books: the mutiny on Henry Hudson's ship, the Discovery, in 1611. Read full book review >
SABOTAGED by Margaret Peterson Haddix
Released: Aug. 24, 2010

"Best of the series so far. (Science fiction. 8-12)"
Book three of the Missing series finds heroes 13-year-old Jonah and his sister Katherine traveling through time to rescue Virginia Dare of the Roanoke colony. Read full book review >