Series: Pledge

THE OFFERING by Kimberly Derting
Released: Jan. 7, 2014

"Entertaining, but not up to Derting's usual standards. (Paranormal suspense. 12 & up)"
In the conclusion of the Pledge trilogy, Charlaina, usually called Charlie, has become queen of Ludania, but she can't escape the essence of the evil Sabara, which still lurks within her. Read full book review >
THE ESSENCE by Kimberly Derting
Released: Jan. 1, 2013

"Disappointing. (Dystopian fantasy. 12 & up)"
This sequel to the successful dystopian fantasy The Pledge (2011) emphasizes fantasy over dystopia. Read full book review >