Kirkus Star
Awarded to Books of Exceptional Merit

Series: Ruby Redfort

Released: May 14, 2013

"A harmless, middle-grade mystery for budding sleuths. (Mystery. 9-14)"
Thirteen-year-old secret agent Ruby Redfort (Look Into My Eyes, 2012) barely has a week to breathe before finding herself in the middle of another dastardly evil plan—oh, there are also pirates, a sea monster, a mysterious stranger and a lost treasure, too. Read full book review >
Released: March 27, 2012

"Fizzy style fails to buoy a slow-moving plot. Fans of Child's other works, however, will likely still be interested in checking this one out. (Mystery. 9-14)"
Ruby Redfort, the young sleuth in an imagined book series adored by Child's already-established character Clarice Bean, begins her very own series with this lukewarm mystery. Read full book review >