Series: Sisters in All Seasons

WINTER'S TIDE by Lisa Williams Kline
Released: Jan. 1, 2013

"Demonstrating that less is more and showing trumps telling, the plight of endangered species and the gentle, inclusive message that faith can be an anchor in troubled times are implied, not hammered home. (Fiction. 10-16)"
In the latest installment of this series following two very different stepsisters through the seasons, each brings unique gifts and deficits to the task of coping with tough life issues. Read full book review >
BLUE AUTUMN CRUISE by Lisa Williams Kline
Released: Nov. 1, 2012

"The blandly commercial setting muffles the author's usually acute observations, but when Iggy the iguana enters the picture, pacing and energy pick up. (Fiction. 9-12)"
A multigenerational Caribbean cruise provides the setting for the latest entry in this series about two stepsisters who bond through the endangered wildlife they encounter. Read full book review >
SUMMER OF THE WOLVES by Lisa Williams Kline
Released: May 1, 2012

"A fresh take on an old story. (Fiction. 8-12)"
Blended families that resist blending are a middle-grade-fiction staple, but this funny, gentle and compassionate story feels fresh, thanks to appealing, closely observed characters, both major and minor, and a compelling setting. Read full book review >