Kirkus Star
Awarded to Books of Exceptional Merit

Series: Underland Chronicles

Released: May 1, 2007

At the opening of this, the fifth and final entry in The Underland Chronicles, Gregor discovers why no one has told him what's in "The Prophecy of Time": He is to die. Read full book review >

Released: May 1, 2006

In this, the penultimate volume in "The Underland Chronicles," Collins begins to gather herself for the grand finale. Read full book review >

Released: July 1, 2005

For the third time, Gregor and his stolid little sister Boots descend to the Underland in fulfillment of a prophecy, in a story that delivers the breakneck adventure and strong characters readers have come to expect. Read full book review >

Released: Sept. 1, 2004

When giant cockroaches kidnap his baby sister Boots from Central Park, Gregor knows that he has no choice but to descend to the Underland to find her. Read full book review >

Released: Sept. 1, 2003

Gregor's luminous, supremely absorbing quest takes place in a strange underground land of giant cockroaches, rideable bats, and violet-eyed humans. Read full book review >