Kirkus Star
Awarded to Books of Exceptional Merit

Series: Wilma Tenderfoot

Released: June 28, 2012

"Ghost story, detective adventure and good fun—but readers are advised to begin this entertaining series with volume one. (Humorous mystery. 8-12)"
In this episode, apprentice detective Wilma Tenderfoot and her beagle, Pickle, meet a phony phantom and a genuine ghost, and Wilma moves a step further in her quest to solve the mysteries of her own origin.  Read full book review >
Released: Sept. 1, 2011

Ten-year-old Wilma Tenderfoot, whose life's ambition is to be a great detective, finds an opportunity when the Katzin Stone is stolen and several people are murdered on tiny Cooper Island.  

Sold from the Institute for Woeful Children to cantankerous Mrs. Waldock, foundling Wilma gets her chance when she discovers that Theodore P. Goodman, the island's greatest detective, lives next door. Read full book review >

Released: Sept. 1, 2011

Now a proper apprentice with a badge, 10-year-old Wilma enrolls in the Cooper Academy of Detection and Espionage and helps Detective Theodore P. Goodman find the perpetrator of a series of murders at the Valiant Vaudeville Theater.

When Wilma goes undercover posing as a performer during the investigation, she nearly becomes a victim herself. Read full book review >