Hank Phillippi Ryan, Tara Laskowski, and Jen Conley are among the winners of the annual Anthony Awards, announced Saturday at a virtual presentation of the mystery literature convention Bouchercon, Publishers Weekly reports.

Television reporter and author Ryan took home the prize for best novel for The Murder List. The book was previously a finalist for a Macavity Award, Agatha Award, and Mary Higgins Clark Award.

Laskowski won the best first novel prize for One Night Gone, while Conley prevailed in the best young adult category for Seven Ways to Get Rid of Harry.

Mo Moulton took home the best critical nonfiction award for The Mutual Admiration Society: How Dorothy L. Sayers and her Oxford Circle Remade the World for Women, and Gigi Pandian won the best paperback original prize for The Alchemist’s Illusion.

Author Alex Segura won the best short story award for “The Red Zone,” which was anthologized in ¡Pa’que Tu Lo Sepas!: Stories to Benefit the People of Puerto Rico. And the winner of the best anthology or collection prize went to Malice Domestic 14: Mystery Most Edible, edited by Verena Rose, Rita Owen, and Shawn Reilly Simmons.

The Anthony Awards have been given out every year since 1986. Past winners have included Attica Locke for Bluebird, Bluebird, Louise Penny for Bury Your Dead,and Michael Connelly for City of Bones.

Michael Schaub is a Texas-based journalist and regular contributor to NPR.