Books by Ann Cameron

SPUNKY TELLS ALL by Ann Cameron
ANIMALS
Released: Oct. 11, 2011

"Readers ready for chapter books will delight in seeing the world through Spunky's eyes and powerful nose. (Fiction. 8-11)"
The beloved family of Julian and Huey Bates (The Stories Julian Tells, 1981, etc.) is back after a long hiatus. Spunky, their mixed-breed dog, hilariously reveals all about his humans and realizes his purpose in life. Read full book review >
COLIBRÍ by Ann Cameron
CHILDREN'S
Released: Aug. 11, 2003

"Painful, beautiful, and ultimately triumphant. (Fiction. 10-14)"
Twelve-year-old Tzunún barely remembers her life before Uncle, but what she does remember features a loving mother and father. Read full book review >
GLORIA RISING by Ann Cameron
CHILDREN'S
Released: March 21, 2002

"Live and Learn' is the unstated theme, and by the end, readers will have a sense of what makes even Mrs. Yardley and Billy tick. (Fiction. 7-9)"
Having made it her mission to impart life information to middle-graders, Cameron brings Julian's friend Gloria (Gloria's Way, 2000) to the forefront once again for a series of edifying encounters. Read full book review >
GLORIA'S WAY by Ann Cameron
Released: March 9, 2000

"Great fun, with subtly placed, positive messages that never take center stage. (b&w illustrations) (Fiction. 8-12)"
Fans of Cameron's Huey and Julian stories (More Stories Huey Tells, 1997, etc.) are in for a treat as Gloria, their friend from those tales, gets a book of her own and graciously allows the two brothers to share it . Read full book review >
THE SECRET LIFE OF AMANDA K. WOODS by Ann Cameron
CHILDREN'S
Released: April 21, 1998

"Amanda is the story, and she's as funny as she is wise. (Fiction. 10-12)"
Amanda K. Woods, 12, is a girl to like'she just doesn't know it yet. Read full book review >