Books by Per Breiehagen

THE POLAR BEAR WISH by Lori Evert
Released: Sept. 4, 2018

"For fans of Evert and Breiehagen's Wish Book series. (Picture book. 5-7)"
Anja and her dog, Birki, do their best to get to a Christmas party in a frozen Nordic landscape. Read full book review >
THE REINDEER WISH by Lori Evert
CHILDREN'S
Released: Oct. 6, 2015

"Committed fans of the first two books may be pleased, but this comes across as more coffee-table self-indulgence on the part of the creators than a picture book with broad child appeal. (Picture book. 4-8)"
The creators of The Christmas Wish (2013) and The Tiny Wish (2015) return with their daughter for another extravagantly photographed Nordic adventure.Read full book review >
THE TINY WISH by Lori Evert
CHILDREN'S
Released: Jan. 6, 2015

"With its intriguing photographs but less-than-compelling story, this will appeal mainly to fans of her first outing. (Picture book. 3-7)"
A little girl named Anja has another Scandinavian-themed adventure in this story illustrated with supersized photographs, a companion to The Christmas Wish (2013).Read full book review >
THE CHRISTMAS WISH by Lori Evert
CHILDREN'S
Released: Sept. 10, 2013

"A captivating Christmas story with a magic all its own. (Picture book. 3-8)"
Make a wish—for a truly magical Christmas story with supersized photographs of a darling little girl napping with a polar bear, meeting a reindeer and flying across the snowy sky in Santa's sleigh. Read full book review >