Books by Corey Ann Haydu

EVENTOWN by Corey Ann Haydu
CHILDREN'S
Released: Feb. 12, 2019

"At once enchanting, heart-rending, and bittersweet—just as Elodee would want it. (Fiction. 9-12)"
Does perfection mean the erasure of all pain? Elodee wonders. Read full book review >
THE SOMEDAY SUITCASE by Corey Ann Haydu
CHILDREN'S
Released: June 27, 2017

"A sharp, clear-cut piece that knows life is beautiful and sickness isn't. (Fiction. 10-13)"
If two people connect through symbiosis, what happens when one weakens? Read full book review >
THE CAREFUL UNDRESSING OF LOVE by Corey Ann Haydu
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Jan. 31, 2017

"A carefully layered exploration of the age-old question, 'Is it better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all?' (Fiction. 14 & up)"
Smelling of lavender tea and sporting long hair and skeleton keys around their necks, the Devonairre Street Girls have grown accustomed to the stares and whispers that follow them through the streets of New York. Read full book review >
RULES FOR STEALING STARS by Corey Ann Haydu
CHILDREN'S
Released: Sept. 29, 2015

"A tough read, this story of tragedy, magic, and sisterhood does proffer some rewards for readers who stick with it. (Magical realism. 10-14)"
Four sisters escape a difficult home life by spending more and more time in their magical closets. Read full book review >
MAKING PRETTY by Corey Ann Haydu
YOUNG ADULT
Released: May 12, 2015

"This summer read has the ubiquitous quirkiness that has become a marker of contemporary adolescent realism and will appeal to fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell. (Fiction. 15-18)"
Family, first love and the search for identity butt heads in this coming-of-age story set in the heat of a Manhattan summer. Read full book review >
LIFE BY COMMITTEE by Corey Ann Haydu
YOUNG ADULT
Released: May 13, 2014

"Looking for a book to read and discuss? This is it. (Fiction. 14-18)"
Sixteen-year-old Tabitha has a secret. She kissed someone else's boyfriend, and she liked it. And with the encouragement of a secret, online committee, she just might do it again. Read full book review >
OCD LOVE STORY by Corey Ann Haydu
YOUNG ADULT
Released: July 23, 2013

"A raw and well-crafted alternative to run-of-the-mill teen romances that also addresses tough mental health issues head-on. (Fiction. 14 & up)"
Haydu's debut novel for teens is not for the emotionally faint of heart, but those who can withstand it won't ever regret accompanying Bea, a high school senior recently diagnosed with OCD, on a profoundly uncomfortable and frenetic journey dominated by her increasingly manic compulsions. Read full book review >