Books by Debra Marquart

An associate professor of English, Debra Marquart is the coordinator of the Creative Writing Program at Iowa State University. She is the author of The Hunger Bone: Rock & Roll Stories, and the poetry collections Everything's a Verb and From Sweetness. Ma


NON-FICTION
Released: Aug. 1, 2006

"Evocative, fresh and lovely, if incomplete. "
A memoir in the tradition of William Least Heat-Moon and Larry Wiowode about growing up in rural North Dakota. Read full book review >
THE HUNGER BONE by Debra Marquart
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Jan. 1, 2001

"Despite a certain repetitiveness, Marquart brings the rock 'n' roll subculture to intense if desperate life."
Twenty-two stark, darkly tinted snapshots of life on the road, and occasionally at home, for small-time rock 'n' roll musicians, singers, and hangers-on. Read full book review >