Books by Douglas Clegg

Douglas Clegg is the award-winning author of several suspense, dark fantasy and horror novels, including Afterlife, The Hour Before Dark, and The Abandoned. In The Vampyricon, he turns his stortelling abilities toward the medieval fantasy, with an epic sa

THE PRIEST OF BLOOD by Douglas Clegg
Released: Oct. 4, 2005

"Well-paced fantasy adventure, and not just for hardcore vampire fans."
The opening of a historical fantasy series with a vampire as protagonist. Read full book review >
MISCHIEF by Douglas Clegg
Released: Oct. 1, 2000

"Clegg, winner of the Bram Stoker and International Horror Guild awards, is no stylist like Poppy Z. Brite and never will be, but his horror opera charges ahead explosively."
Far simpler in design than the recent You Come When I Call You (not reviewed), this latest from Clegg (a sequel of sorts to Nightmare House, also not reviewed) is a horror trilogy about Harrow Academy, a prep school for boys that at heart is a haunted house. Read full book review >