Books by Elizabeth Fremantle

SISTERS OF TREASON by Elizabeth Fremantle
Released: July 8, 2014

"Fremantle presents an inventive, finely detailed, if lengthy, story."
In her second novel set in 16th-century Tudor England, Fremantle (Queen's Gambit, 2013) imagines the lives of three historically obscure women: Katherine and Mary Grey, who have claims to the throne, and Levina Teerlinc, the court painter who looks out for them. Read full book review >
QUEEN'S GAMBIT by Elizabeth Fremantle
Released: Aug. 6, 2013

"With not much plot to drive her narrative, Fremantle's emphasis is on intrigue, character portraits and the texture of mid-16th-century life. Solid and sympathetic."
Once more unto the six wives of Henry VIII, this time for the story of Katherine Parr, the older wife with healing skills who survived the king. Read full book review >