Books by Elsbeth Edgar

THE VISCONTI HOUSE by Elsbeth Edgar
CHILDREN'S
Released: Feb. 1, 2011

"Fans of Blue Balliett and Elise Broach's Shakespeare's Secret (2005) will enjoy another puzzle to solve. (author's note) (Mystery. 9-12)"
Whether it's because she would rather write stories alone than hang out with her gossiping classmates or because she lives in the Visconti House, a crumbling Italianate villa (which, everyone assumes, must be haunted), Year 8 Aussie Laura Horton always feels like an outsider. Read full book review >