Books by Emily Littlejohn

SHATTER THE NIGHT by Emily Littlejohn
Released: Dec. 10, 2019

"Littlejohn continues methodically building her heroine's world, shifting from an almost supernatural-inflected focus to small-town secrets."
Digging into the death of a friend threatens a police officer's idyllic vision of her heroes. Read full book review >
LOST LAKE by Emily Littlejohn
Released: Nov. 6, 2018

"Littlejohn remains adept at the 'show, don't tell' narrative style, even though the laborious way she shoehorns myths of Lost Lake into her puzzle gives this entry less of an eerie edge than its predecessors (A Season to Lie, 2017, etc.)."
When four friends go camping at a lake, only three return, igniting a string of mysteries connecting a missing person to a web of crimes. Read full book review >
A SEASON TO LIE by Emily Littlejohn
Released: Nov. 14, 2017

"Littlejohn revisits beloved characters without the bittersweet voice and depth of her series debut, but she indicates clear potential for further development in Cedar Valley."
The murder of a famous author seeking refuge in a small town may be connected to bullying at the local high school. Read full book review >
INHERIT THE BONES by Emily Littlejohn
Released: Nov. 1, 2016

"Presenting investigations into two different worlds gives Littlejohn, in her mystery debut, an opportunity to show her skills in drawing real characters and presenting them from the viewpoint of her appealing protagonist."
The shocking identity of a murdered clown leads an investigator to wonder how much she really knows about the town she calls home. Read full book review >