Books by Inger Ash Wolfe

THE NIGHT BELL by Inger Ash Wolfe
Released: Aug. 15, 2016

"DI Micallef is sure to win your favor, but expect your initial excitement to slowly fizzle out."
In this fourth installment (A Door in the River, 2012, etc.), Ontario police inspector Hazel Micallef becomes intimately involved in a case connecting back to her childhood. Read full book review >
A DOOR IN THE RIVER by Inger Ash Wolfe
Released: Nov. 15, 2012

"Darkens steadily from its deceptively quiet opening to its wild and woolly climax. But it's only the shocking epilogue that reveals Wolfe's true subject as the murder of innocence."
The apparently accidental death of an inoffensive man everyone in Kehoe Glenn loved begins Ontario DI Hazel Micallef's latest odyssey of crime. Read full book review >
THE TAKEN by Inger Ash Wolfe
Released: July 15, 2010

"Beautiful writing is just one of the pleasures of this Chinese-box puzzler."
What looks like a prank lures a Canadian police chief into an investigation of a bone-chilling crime. Read full book review >