Books by Jane Kelley

OCTO-MAN AND THE HEADLESS MONSTER by Jane Kelley
CHILDREN'S
Released: May 9, 2017

"Busy and insubstantial plot plus only mildly amusing illustrations add up to very little. (Fiction. 6-9)"
"Walter isn't a bad boy." That's what Walter's mother always says…and she has to say it a lot. Read full book review >
THE BOOK OF DARES FOR LOST FRIENDS by Jane Kelley
CHILDREN'S
Released: July 14, 2015

"Readers with patience and the willingness to work with the story will find its rewards ample and lasting. (Magical realism. 9-13)"
With the help of Tasman, a singular boy with a troubled history, Val, a good-hearted, well-grounded sixth-grader, tries to harness ancient forces in order to help her best friend, Lanora, whose attempt to "begin again" has gone seriously awry. Read full book review >
THE GIRL BEHIND THE GLASS by Jane Kelley
CHILDREN'S
Released: Aug. 9, 2011

"Mounting creepiness with well-placed spine-tingling moments make this scary story perfect for fans of Mary Downing Hahn. (Ghost story. 9-12)"
It takes a haunted house to break the bond of identical twins. Read full book review >
NATURE GIRL by Jane Kelley
ADVENTURE
Released: April 27, 2010

"Maybe. (Fiction. 9-13)"
Should readers care enough about the Appalachian Trail experiences of an extremely whiny girl to stick with this effort? Read full book review >