Books by Jarrett J. Krosoczka

THE OSTRICH CONSPIRACY by Jarrett J. Krosoczka
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: May 6, 2014

"Retailers won't need to stock up on sunglasses or platypus dolls, but readers will keep turning pages up to the last chapter, and quite a few of them will be ready, immediately, for the next volume. (Mystery. 8-12)"
This book isn't nearly as odd as it sounds. Read full book review >
PEANUT BUTTER AND JELLYFISH by Jarrett J. Krosoczka
CHILDREN'S AND TEEN
Released: April 8, 2014

"There's nothing new under the sea, but these creatures are irrepressible, even Crabby. (Picture book. 3-6)"
A cantankerous crab lives up to his name, bullying everyone in the ocean until he realizes the importance of friendship. Read full book review >
THE FROG WHO CROAKED by Jarrett J. Krosoczka
Released: May 7, 2013

"Juvenile fans of Dragnet or Law & Order: SVU might look forward to Book 2; few others will. (Mystery. 8-12)"
Who's flooding Kalamazoo City with synthetic fish? The Platypus Police Squad is on the case! Read full book review >
CHEW, CHEW, GULP! by Lauren Thompson
FICTION
Released: May 24, 2011

As four youngsters manipulate and maneuver the food and drink set before them, swirling and scooping playfully take center stage. Read full book review >

FICTION
Released: Dec. 22, 2009

Lunch Lady and Betty serve up another action-filled adventure in the third installment of the Lunch Lady series. Read full book review >

FICTION
Released: July 28, 2009

Punk Farm creator Krosoczka breaks out of picture books with this agreeably silly graphic novel for young readers. Read full book review >

PUNK FARM ON TOUR by Jarrett J. Krosoczka
ANIMALS
Released: Oct. 9, 2007

When Farmer Joe packs up for the National Tractor Society Conference in Reno, Punk Farm gears up for their first road trip, hot on the hooves of their previous successful concert. Read full book review >

MY BUDDY, SLUG by Jarrett J. Krosoczka
FICTION
Released: Sept. 12, 2006

A simplistic but possibly useful tale about mending rifts, illustrated primarily in bright oranges and greens, featuring an everylad with a blabbermouth best bud who looks like a glowing orange Jabba the Hut. Read full book review >

GIDDY UP, COWGIRL by Jarrett J. Krosoczka
FAMILY AND GROWING UP
Released: Feb. 1, 2006

PUNK FARM by Jarrett J. Krosoczka
ANIMALS
Released: May 10, 2005

In concert with other recent picture books depicting farm animals banding together for riotous fun, Farmer Joe's five-some thrives on rock! Read full book review >

MAX FOR PRESIDENT by Jarrett J. Krosoczka
FICTION
Released: July 13, 2004

A simple, pleasantly earnest, though young-hearted story of two classmates running for school president. Read full book review >

ANNIE WAS WARNED by Jarrett J. Krosoczka
Released: Aug. 26, 2003

Glow-in-the-dark display type on the cover really sets the mood for this Halloween ramble. Read full book review >

BUBBLE BATH PIRATES! by Jarrett J. Krosoczka
ADVENTURE
Released: March 1, 2003

Krosoczka, who's had such fun with Good Night, Monkey Boy! (2001) and Baghead (2002), conducts readers through a piratical bath time in what might be considered a bathing primer for the very young. Read full book review >

BAGHEAD by Jarrett J. Krosoczka
FICTION
Released: Sept. 10, 2002

Fans of David Shannon's No, David! (1998) and its sequels will enjoy this lookalike episode. Read full book review >

GOOD NIGHT, MONKEY BOY by Jarrett J. Krosoczka
BEDTIME BOOK
Released: June 12, 2001

You'll know the type, and here he is especially winning: a little boy who knows all the tricks to prolong the act of going to bed. Read full book review >