Books by Joanne Greenberg

WHERE THE ROAD GOES by Joanne Greenberg
Released: Feb. 1, 1998

"Stimulating and involving."
Greenberg (No Reck'ning Made, 1993, etc.) hits her full storytelling stride in a tale of domestic tragedy revealed through the diaries and correspondence of a 62-year-old activist grandmother who's participating in an Environmental Walk from California to Cape Cod. Read full book review >
NO RECK'NING MADE by Joanne Greenberg
Released: Nov. 1, 1993

"The villains are heavy, heavy, but, still: an accessible tale offering plenty of ammo for the many presently grumbling about the state of our schools."
Greenberg is at her storytelling, hortatory best when involving her characters in isolating circumstances— ``abnormalities'' of birth (the plight of the blind and deaf in the moving Of Such Small Differences, 1988) or, as now, of poverty and also an ideological stance that goes against the tide. Read full book review >