Books by Katherine Center

THINGS YOU SAVE IN A FIRE by Katherine Center
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Aug. 13, 2019

"Center gives readers a sharp and witty exploration of love and forgiveness that is at once insightful, entertaining, and thoroughly addictive."
Saving lives is not just a job for Austin firefighter Cassie Hanwell; it's core to who she is. But can she rescue herself from the emotional fortress she's built and forgive those who have hurt her? Read full book review >
HOW TO WALK AWAY by Katherine Center
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: May 15, 2018

"A story about survival that is heartbreakingly honest and wryly funny, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Elizabeth Berg."
A woman faces a new life after surviving a plane crash in this moving story from Center (Happiness for Beginners, 2015, etc.). Read full book review >
THE LOST HUSBAND by Katherine Center
Released: May 7, 2013

"Heart-rending and heartwarming."
A novel about family, love and forgiveness. Read full book review >
EVERYONE IS BEAUTIFUL by Katherine Center
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 1, 2009

"Avoids the obvious clichés, while harkening pleasantly back to '50s-era motherhood humor classics like Jean Kerr's Please Don't Eat the Daisies."
In Center's lighthearted latest (The Bright Side of Disaster, 2007), a young mother yearns for self-realization while wrangling three boisterous preschoolers and a distracted husband. Read full book review >
THE BRIGHT SIDE OF DISASTER by Katherine Center
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: June 26, 2007

"Jenny's decision will come as no surprise, but this debut novel offers credible descriptions of first-time motherhood, affecting characters and situations and low-key charm."
Ditched by her partner right before she gives birth, a young mother must decide whether to take him back or give a new love interest. Read full book review >