Books by Laurie Stevens

THE MASK OF MIDNIGHT by Laurie Stevens
Released: Jan. 10, 2019

"A taut thriller with complex characters and an unforgettable villain."
A serial killer's misguided revenge endangers a Los Angeles homicide detective as well as his loved ones in this third installment of a series. Read full book review >
DEEP INTO DUSK by Laurie Stevens
Released: July 26, 2013

"Respects the old-school murder mystery while showcasing contemporary characters."
Detective Gabriel McRay returns to investigate a case of strangled female victims in the second installment in Stevens' thriller series. Read full book review >
THE DARK BEFORE DAWN by Laurie Stevens
Released: June 24, 2011

"Memorable characters, macabre scenes and a dazzling portrayal of reality will leave readers anxious for book two in the Gabriel McCray series."
Detective Gabriel McCray, the prime suspect in the Malibu Canyon serial killings, grapples with the ghosts of his tormented past in Stevens' (Follow Your Dreams, 2009, etc.) dark murder mystery. Read full book review >