Books by Maryse Meijer

RAG by Maryse Meijer
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Feb. 12, 2019

"A rich, beautiful, and utterly terrifying book."
This collection of horror stories about men at their lowest—enraged, depressed, violent—offers an unsettling glimpse into the seething underworld of toxic masculinity. Read full book review >
NORTHWOOD by Maryse Meijer
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Nov. 6, 2018

"Fans of Kelly Link, Carmen Maria Machado, and Kate Bernheimer will find much to love in Meijer's haunted woods."
A damaged young woman attempts to rebuild her life after a near-deadly affair in this eerie fable. Read full book review >
HEARTBREAKER by Maryse Meijer
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: July 12, 2016

"A dark and surprising new voice in short fiction."
The edgy stories in Meijer's debut collection cut like so many wild teeth: sharp, deep, and unforgiving. Read full book review >