Books by Mickey Finn

IN MY OWN WORDS by Mickey Finn
NONFICTION
Released: July 21, 2011

"Finn's story is one of survival—and a compelling one at that—yet he compartmentalizes the experience as one of inevitable darkness wherein its recounting sheds only brief moments of light.
"
In a tightly constructed, well-paced memoir that sits squarely in the tradition of Dickens and Frank McCourt, Finn recounts the brutal experience of his confinement in Ireland's Letterfrack Industrial School, an institution for juvenile delinquents. Read full book review >