Books by Paul Cody

LOVE IS BOTH WAVE AND PARTICLE by Paul Cody
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Aug. 1, 2017

"Strictly for fans of Miss Porter's, Wegmans, and the Vineyard. (Fiction. 14-17)"
Two teens find healing through a senior writing project at an upscale school serving gifted youth with psychiatric disorders in Ithaca, New York. Read full book review >
SHOOTING THE HEART by Paul Cody
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: May 10, 2004

"Not every reader will want to explore this depressing terrain, but Cody writes with an elegance and dignity that deserve recognition."
In a fourth outing, Cody (So Far Gone, 1998, etc.), who tends to take his readers down the darker back alleys of the human psyche, explores the mind of a mental patient who may have killed his wife. Read full book review >
SO FAR GONE by Paul Cody
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: Feb. 27, 1998

"A skillful novel of great power, anger, and compassion."
Once again, Cody (Eyes Like Mine, 1996, etc.) penetrates the fevered inner landscape of a victim. Read full book review >
EYES LIKE MINE by Paul Cody
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: March 15, 1996

"Spare, dignified, relentlessly intelligent prose fiction. (First serial to Harper's)"
Cody's second effort, after The Stolen Child (1995), is a novel of emotional concision and deeply felt beauty that's capable of recalling Ian McEwan and Raymond Carver. Read full book review >
THE STOLEN CHILD by Paul Cody
MYSTERY THRILLER
Released: May 25, 1995

"A raw, moving tale—and a parents' chiller."
A first-novelist's biting, pitiless penetration of a nightmare: the 1963 abduction, drugging, and mental crippling of a nine-year-old boy as seen through the eyes of a variety of witnesses and those it touches—and has touched—indirectly over three decades. Read full book review >