Books by Pete Duval

REAR VIEW by Pete Duval
FICTION & LITERATURE
Released: July 28, 2004

"Still, an impressive start for this Bakeless Prize winner (2003) with a lean, efficient style and an understanding of the brutality of life on the economic margins."
Twelve stories, many set in New Bedford, in the tradition of Andre Dubus and Raymond Carver, illuminate the lives of working-class people with moments of rare beauty. Read full book review >