Books by Reavis Z. Wortham

DARK PLACES by Reavis Z. Wortham
Released: Sept. 1, 2015

"Once again, Wortham supplies something for everyone—especially fans of summer movies who love chase sequences so much that they don't care who's chasing whom."
1967: a fifth trip back to Center Springs, Texas, focuses on one regular's attempt to bust out of the place for good. Read full book review >
VENGEANCE IS MINE by Reavis Z. Wortham
Released: July 1, 2014

"More wacky characters, complications, scandals and fatalities than a year's run of your favorite tabloid."
1967. Thimble-sized Center Springs, Texas, misses out on the Summer of Love but not, evidently, on one single other incident in this overstuffed shoot'em-up. Read full book review >
BURROWS by Reavis Z. Wortham
Released: July 3, 2012

"As in Ned's debut (The Rock Hole, 2011), his grandchildren, Top and Pepper, are on hand to provide welcome humor and lend perspective to the acutely and unobtrusively observed small-town landscape. The result is that rare bird, a mystery with something for everyone."
Another stroll down memory lane to Center Springs, Texas, where life in 1964 is a lot more eventful than you remember. Read full book review >
THE ROCK HOLE by Reavis Z. Wortham
Released: June 1, 2011

"Not just scary but funny too, as Wortham nails time and place in a sure-handed, captivating way. There's a lot of good stuff in this unpretentious gem. Don't miss it."
An accomplished first novel about life and murder in a small Texas town. Read full book review >