Books by Richard Starks

BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: Sept. 4, 2012

"Lighthearted and occasionally humorous, but not fully engaging."
In their latest dispatches from abroad, Starks and Murcutt (Along the River that Flows Uphill: From the Orinoco to the Amazon, 2009, etc.) take readers on a pilgrimage to seven monasteries across Spain. Read full book review >
BIOGRAPHY & MEMOIR
Released: Sept. 1, 2004

"For fans of The Burma Road, Into Thin Air, and other tales in the man-vs.-the-elements vein."
A well-rendered story of WWII action and adventure, one with plenty of twists and operational pointers for future warriors: "Don't cross mountain ranges. Always go down in valleys." Read full book review >