Books by Robert Rotenberg

THE GUILTY PLEA by Robert Rotenberg
MYSTERY THRILLER
Released: July 12, 2011

"Ferocious, blunt-edged and finally unremarkable courtroom battles swirl around a cast of characters who consistently act as if they have more interesting depths than they're willing to show."
Canadian attorney Rotenberg's second legal thriller asks whether the estranged wife of a Toronto grocery king took a murderous shortcut in settling the terms of their divorce. Read full book review >
OLD CITY HALL by Robert Rotenberg
MYSTERY THRILLER
Released: March 10, 2009

"Both plot and prose are ordinary, but the atmospherics, and especially Rotenberg's affection for the city of Toronto and the involutions of the law, make this a fast-paced, appealing addition to the genre."
From criminal lawyer Rotenberg, a debut thriller in the vein of Scott Turow or John Grisham. Read full book review >