Books by Shawn K. Stout

A TINY PIECE OF SKY by Shawn K. Stout
CHILDREN'S
Released: Jan. 19, 2016

"Successfully warmhearted and child-centered. (Historical fiction. 9-13)"
As her favorite sister heads off to Aunt Dottie's farm, Frankie Baum expects her own summer of 1939 to be dull, but her father's new restaurant creates an unexpected widening of her world. Read full book review >
PENELOPE CRUMB FINDS HER LUCK by Shawn K. Stout
CHILDREN'S
Released: Oct. 17, 2013

"Although full of candies and melting Popsicles, this sweet tale is refreshing rather than cloying. (Fiction. 7-10)"
Penelope returns in her third adventure, in which she struggles with leading a community mural-painting project, helping plan the secret escape of an elderly yet feisty fortuneteller and avoiding the Bad Luck as much as possible. Read full book review >
PENELOPE CRUMB NEVER FORGETS by Shawn K. Stout
CHILDREN'S
Released: Jan. 24, 2013

"Readers will root for and relate to this fresh-voiced young heroine who joins the likes of Ramona, Judy Moody and Clementine. (Fiction. 7-10)"
Penelope Crumb is back with the same spunk and quirky narration that won readers over in her eponymous debut (2012). Read full book review >
PENELOPE CRUMB by Shawn K. Stout
CHILDREN'S
Released: Aug. 2, 2012

"Fans of Clementine and Ramona will cheer as new friend Penelope finds what she is looking for. (Fiction. 7-10)"
Penelope Crumb's large nose links her to her mysterious grandfather, who, it turns out, is not Graveyard Dead. Read full book review >