Books by Suzy Becker

KATE THE GREAT EXCEPT WHEN SHE'S NOT by Suzy Becker
CHILDREN'S
Released: Aug. 5, 2014

"Although amusing and easy to relate to, Kate's fifth-grade experience could use more dramatic flair. (Fiction. 8-12)"
In this heavily illustrated, comic slice-of-life novel aimed at girls, Kate Geller, almost 10, struggles to be a good daughter, sister, friend, student, Junior Guide and flute player. Read full book review >
ONE GOOD EGG by Suzy Becker
Released: May 7, 2013

"Tender and funny, this appealing modern love story is greatly enhanced by the author's drawings."
Following in the tradition of James Thurber and Jules Feiffer, best-selling author/illustrator Becker (Kids Make It Better: A Write-in, Draw-in Journal, 2010, etc.) combines droll illustrations with a lively narrative style in this chronicle of the high expectations and shattering disappointments on her journey to motherhood. Read full book review >
MANNY’S COWS by Suzy Becker
ANIMALS
Released: June 1, 2006

"Easily the most memorable ruminant retreat since David Kirby and Allen Woodman's The Cows Are Going To Paris (1991), illustrated by Chris Demarest. (Picture book. 6-8)"
Inspired by a teacher's suggestion and weary of the udder sameness of a dairy farmer's year, young Manny impulsively bustles his 500 cows onto buses for an end-of-school excursion to Niagara Falls. Read full book review >