Books by Tonke Dragt

THE SONG OF SEVEN by Tonke Dragt
by Tonke Dragt, illustrated by Tonke Dragt, translated by Laura Watkinson
CHILDREN'S
Released: Feb. 6, 2018

"It's not for every reader, but the slow reveals will keep the pages turning for fans of Elizabeth Enright and E. Nesbit. (Mystery. 10-15)"
A young schoolteacher's drawn into a conspiracy to free an orphan and discover a treasure. Read full book review >
THE LETTER FOR THE KING by Tonke Dragt
CHILDREN'S
Released: Aug. 25, 2015

"Short chapters and frequent mild cliffhangers make this suitable for a middle-grade classroom read-aloud; but there's little here to captivate a 21st-century reader. (Historical adventure. 10-15)"
The English translation of a prizewinning 1962 Dutch historical adventure exhibits both old-school charms and flaws. Read full book review >