Books by William C. Dietz

William C. Dietz is the author of more than 20 science fiction novels, including the Legion of the Damned novels, Legion of the Damned, The Final Battle, By Blood Alone, By Force of Arms, For More Than Glory, and For Those Who Fell. He grew up in the Seat

ANDROMEDA'S FALL by William C. Dietz
Released: Dec. 4, 2012

"Mostly predictable, but no less of a page turner for all that."
Beginning a sort of prequel series to Dietz's Legion of the Damned cycle (A Fighting Chance, 2011, etc.), these are the far-future exploits of what is currently known as the French Foreign Legion. Read full book review >
RUNNER by William C. Dietz
Released: Oct. 4, 2005

"For fans of space opera and action/adventure, this one is not to be missed."
Far-future, planet-hopping adventure, the first in a new series from the author of The Legion of the Damned novels (For Those Who Fell, 2004, etc.). Read full book review >
DEATHDAY by William C. Dietz
Released: Sept. 4, 2001

"Against Dietz's plucky, paper-thin human characters, his flimsy aliens, based on Imperial Chinese and European colonial stereotypes, do not stand a chance."
Routine alien invasion story of blithely nasty outerspace insects and a bickering bunch of humans who, in this first in a series, decide to fight back. Read full book review >