Book List

Best Teen Romances of 2013

  • TEEN

    SOMEBODY UP THERE HATES YOU

    SEPT. 3, 2013

TEENS & YOUNG ADULT

SOMEBODY UP THERE HATES YOU

by Hollis Seamon

Death is all around 17-year-old Richie Casey. Diagnosed with cancer, he’s spending his final days in hospice care in upstate... Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • TEEN

    MIDWINTERBLOOD

    FEB. 5, 2013

  • TEEN

    SOME QUIET PLACE

    JULY 8, 2013

TEENS & YOUNG ADULT

SOME QUIET PLACE

by Kelsey Sutton

Chills and goose bumps of the very best kind accompany this haunting, memorable achievement. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • TEEN

    ALL OUR YESTERDAYS

    SEPT. 3, 2013

TEENS & YOUNG ADULT

ALL OUR YESTERDAYS

by Cristin Terrill

Powerful emotional relationships and tight plotting in this debut mark Terrill as an author to watch. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • TEEN

    PALACE OF SPIES

    NOV. 5, 2013

TEENS & YOUNG ADULT

PALACE OF SPIES

by Sarah Zettel

This witty romp will delight fans of historical fiction as well as mystery lovers. (Mystery/historical fiction. 12 & up) Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • TEEN

    ALL THE TRUTH THAT'S IN ME

    SEPT. 26, 2013

  • TEEN

    WILL & WHIT

    MAY 7, 2013

TEENS & YOUNG ADULT

WILL & WHIT

by Laura Lee Gulledge ; illustrated by Laura Lee Gulledge

Quirky, clever and insightful; a must-read for fans of Raina Telgemeier Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • TEEN

    ROMEO AND JULIET

    SEPT. 10, 2013

  • TEEN

    ELEANOR & PARK

    FEB. 26, 2013

TEENS & YOUNG ADULT

ELEANOR & PARK

by Rainbow Rowell

Funny, hopeful, foulmouthed, sexy and tear-jerking, this winning romance will captivate teen and adult readers alike. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >

More Book Lists

The Magazine: Kirkus Reviews

We continue our coverage of 2021's best books with our favorite children's and YA titles of the year plus our regular Dec. 1 issue. 

subscribe
  • The Kirkus Star

    One of the most coveted designations in the book industry, the Kirkus Star marks books of exceptional merit.

  • The Kirkus Prize

    The Kirkus Prize is among the richest literary awards in America, awarding $50,000 in three categories annually.

    See the 2020 winners.

Great Books & News Curated For You

Be the first to read books news and see reviews, news and features in Kirkus Reviews. Get awesome content delivered to your inbox every week.

Thank you!