• FICTION

    FOOL ME ONCE

    MARCH 22, 2016

THRILLER & SUSPENSE

FOOL ME ONCE

by Harlan Coben

Once again, Coben marries his two greatest strengths—masterfully paced plotting that leads to a climactic string of... Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    OFF THE GRID

    MARCH 8, 2016

FICTION

OFF THE GRID

by C.J. Box

Even though you just know Box isn’t going to put an end to his highly successful franchise by blowing his lead characters to... Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    THE CROOKED HOUSE

    JAN. 12, 2016

FICTION

THE CROOKED HOUSE

by Christobel Kent

Bleak, suspenseful writing keeps the momentum high despite a surfeit of characters and contrivances. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    THE LAST SEPTEMBER

    SEPT. 15, 2015

  • FICTION

    PLAYING WITH FIRE

    OCT. 27, 2015

THRILLER & SUSPENSE

PLAYING WITH FIRE

by Tess Gerritsen

Clear your schedule for this one—you won’t want to put it down until you’re finished. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    LESSER EVILS

    MARCH 1, 2016

MYSTERY & DETECTIVE

LESSER EVILS

by Joe Flanagan

Enough skullduggery for a TV series; you have to wonder what Flanagan is saving for the sequel. But the author creates a... Full review >

FULL REVIEW >
  • FICTION

    ALL THINGS CEASE TO APPEAR

    MARCH 8, 2016

THRILLER & SUSPENSE

ALL THINGS CEASE TO APPEAR

by Elizabeth Brundage

With a storyline that tightens like a constrictor, this is a book that you won’t want to read alone late at night. Full review >

FULL REVIEW >

More Book Lists

The Magazine: Kirkus Reviews

We continue our coverage of 2021's best books with our favorite children's and YA titles of the year plus our regular Dec. 1 issue. 

subscribe
  • The Kirkus Star

    One of the most coveted designations in the book industry, the Kirkus Star marks books of exceptional merit.

  • The Kirkus Prize

    The Kirkus Prize is among the richest literary awards in America, awarding $50,000 in three categories annually.

    See the 2020 winners.

Great Books & News Curated For You

Be the first to read books news and see reviews, news and features in Kirkus Reviews. Get awesome content delivered to your inbox every week.

Thank you!