Kirkus Star
Awarded to Books of Exceptional Merit

Series: Shadowfell

RAVEN FLIGHT by Juliet Marillier
Released: July 9, 2013

"Marillier's many fans will be pleased to see the threads continue to unroll and will eagerly anticipate the battle to come. (map) (Historical fantasy. 13 & up)"
The second volume of Marillier's Dark Ages fantasy picks up right where the first (Shadowfell, 2012) left off. Read full book review >
SHADOWFELL by Juliet Marillier
Released: Sept. 11, 2012

"Proper fantasy, balanced between epic and personal; this promises to be an engrossing series, with intimations of bigger things ahead. (Historical fantasy. 13 & up)"
In an alternate ancient British Isles, an intrepid heroine may save the kingdom from its wicked ruler. Read full book review >