The shortlists for the second annual TikTok Book Awards Ireland & U.K. have been revealed, with Lisa Jewell, R.F. Kuang, and Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah among the authors in contention for the video hosting service’s literary prizes.

Jewell was named a finalist for the Book of the Year (Ireland & U.K.) prize for her bestselling thriller None of This Is True, which is being developed as a film for Netflix. Also making the shortlist were Lex Croucher for Gwen & Art Are Not in Love, Caleb Azumah Nelson for Small Worlds, and Caroline O’Donoghue for The Rachel Incident.

Kuang’s Yellowface made the shortlist for the Book of the Year (International) prize, alongside Adjei-Brenyah’s Chain-Gang All Stars, Rebecca Yarros’ Fourth Wing, and Cassandra Clare’s Sword Catcher.

The finalists for the BookTok Breakthrough Author award are Ben Alderson, Martin Knights, Talia Hibbert, and Claire Wright.

This year’s shortlists were decided by a judging panel that includes authors Samantha Shannon and Sara Cox, TikTok creators Jack Edwards and Eden Victoria, Publishers Association CEO Dan Conway, Bookseller magazine editor Philip Jones, and Black British Book Festival founder and CEO Selina Brown.

The TikTok Book Awards Ireland & U.K. were established last year, with inaugural winners including Bolu Babalola for Honey & Spice, Alice Oseman for Heartstopper: Volume One, and Dolly Alderton for Everything I Know About Love.

Only residents of the U.K. and Ireland are eligible to vote for the prizes. Voting for the awards is open on the awards’ website, and will close on July 14. The winners will be announced on July 25.

Michael Schaub is a contributing writer.