Books by Beth Ain

THE CURE FOR COLD FEET by Beth Ain
CHILDREN'S
Released: May 8, 2018

"A believable portrait of middle school challenges. (Fiction. 9-12)"
Facing sixth grade, Izzy counts on her friends and family only to find dizzying change. Read full book review >
IZZY KLINE HAS BUTTERFLIES by Beth Ain
CHILDREN'S
Released: March 7, 2017

"Light, bright, and believable, just right for young middle graders. (Fiction. 8-12)"
Small moments, both good and bad, characterize Izzy Kline's fourth-grade year, the year she finds a new best friend. Read full book review >
STARRING JULES (SUPER-SECRET SPY GIRL) by Beth Ain
CHILDREN'S
Released: Feb. 25, 2014

"Fans of Jules' previous books will enjoy seeing the soon-to-be-third-grader back in action as she exuberantly experiences the busy life of a budding television and film star. (Fiction. 6-9)"
Even though she'll be spending it in Quebec filming a movie, child actress Jules' summer is not off to a good start. Read full book review >
STARRING JULES (IN DRAMA-RAMA) by Beth Ain
CHILDREN'S
Released: Aug. 27, 2013

"Still, Jules is a lovable star with good friends and a supportive family, living a frenetic city life that is constantly entertaining. Fans of Clementine and Gooney Bird Greene will look forward to the next book in the series. (Fiction. 6-9)"
Second-grader Jules Bloom returns for another audition (Starring Jules (as Herself), 2013)—this time for a television sitcom—with New York City-sized tension and hilarity. Read full book review >
STARRING JULES (AS HERSELF) by Beth Ain
CHILDREN'S
Released: March 1, 2013

"Though not as distinctive as Clementine, Jules eventually settles, becoming a vulnerable and likable heroine. (Fiction. 6-9)"
Seven-year-old Jules has been asked to audition for a television commercial. But she needs help. Will she turn to her know-it-all ex-best friend for it? Read full book review >