Books by Derek Jeter

FAIR BALL by Derek Jeter
CHILDREN'S
Released: April 18, 2017

"Fans of Jeter and Mantell's earlier books will find more of the same here. (Fiction. 8-10)"
Crises loom when a close friend suddenly turns standoffish, and the distraction affects young Derek's play on the field. Read full book review >
BASEBALL GENIUS by Tim Green
CHILDREN'S
Released: March 7, 2017

"A bunt at best, but Green's a good enough storyteller to keep readers in the game. (Fiction. 10-13)"
Hooking up with a renowned shortstop-turned-publisher, Green shows that the premise of his Football Genius (2007) plays just as well in another sport. Read full book review >
HIT & MISS by Derek Jeter
CHILDREN'S
Released: April 28, 2015

"An altogether trite, values-driven star vehicle—worthy of purpose but aside from occasional game action, as dull as a rain delay. (Fiction. 7-9)"
Fourth-grader "Derek" works his way through a batting slump, pulls an outsider into his circle of friends, and atones for being a bully in this semiautobiographical sequel co-authored by the recently retired Yankees captain. Read full book review >
THE CONTRACT by Derek Jeter
CHILDREN'S
Released: Sept. 23, 2014

"Plenty of baseball action, but the paint-by-numbers plot is just a vehicle for equally standard-issue advice. (foundation ad and curriculum guide, not seen). (Fiction. 7-9)"
For his eponymous imprint, the New York Yankees star leads off with a self-referential tale of Little League triumphs. Read full book review >