Books by Kim Liggett

THE GRACE YEAR by Kim Liggett
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Oct. 8, 2019

"Chilling, poignant, haunting, and, unfortunately, all too timely. (Dystopian. 14-18)"
A rebellious 16-year-old is sent to an isolated island for her grace year, when she must release her seductive, poisonous magic into the wild before taking her proper place as a wife and child bearer. Read full book review >
THE UNFORTUNATES by Kim Liggett
YOUNG ADULT
Released: July 10, 2018

"A gruesome, superficial subterranean tale of redemption. (Thriller. 12-18)"
Who is Grant Franklin Tavish V? "A murderer." Read full book review >
HEART OF ASH by Kim Liggett
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Feb. 20, 2018

"The occasionally choppy narrative and underdeveloped relationships mark this for fans of Blood and Salt only. (Paranormal romance. 14-18)"
Ash's transformation into an immortal in Blood and Salt (2015) continues to lead her into both danger and romance. Read full book review >
THE LAST HARVEST by Kim Liggett
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Jan. 10, 2017

"Though the book seems to want to read like a teen version of Stephen King's 'Children of the Corn' with romance, its implausible characters and chaotic plotline will leave readers cold. (Horror. 14-18)"
Clay Tate never believed his dead father's crazed ramblings about devil worshippers in Midland, Oklahoma. Read full book review >
BLOOD AND SALT by Kim Liggett
YOUNG ADULT
Released: Sept. 22, 2015

" The combination of underexplained plotting, baroque setup, and inconsistent characters creates a bewildering read. (Paranormal romance. 14-18)"
Ash finds herself trapped in the cult her mother grew up in, surrounded by carnivorous corn and possibly destined to have her body inhabited by an immortal ancestor. Read full book review >