Books by Laura Driscoll

PROJECT POPCORN by Laura Driscoll
CHILDREN'S
Released: April 1, 2017

"There's a misstep or two, but overall this is both an effective celebration of abilities and needs and a concise and accessible use of business math. (Picture book. 6-8)"
Primary-grade math concepts come into play when a club must decide the best way to sell their charity popcorn. Read full book review >
LIBBY AND PEARL by Lindsey Bonnice
CHILDREN'S
Released: Sept. 6, 2016

"Fans of Libby and Pearl will enjoy these best friends in book form, however fleeting their notoriety may be. (Picture book. 1-5)"
A sweet and cheery celebration of the Pink Frilly Dress phenomenon starring a delightfully photogenic toddler and a pink piglet. Read full book review >
THE JUNGLE BOOK by Rudyard Kipling
CHILDREN'S
Released: March 1, 2016

"Adults who want to move beyond the Disney versions are advised to skip this book and stick to a read-aloud of Kipling's original, sumptuous prose. (Picture book. 4-8)"
A picture-book adaptation of "Mowgli's Brothers," the first tale in Kipling's The Jungle Book, with a little bit of "Kaa's Hunting" thrown in.Read full book review >